Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sweeney Todd

6 May @ 8:00 pm - 21 May @ 8:00 pm AEST

Graphic image of Sweeney Todd's razor

Graphic image featuring Sweeney Todd's razor

Presented by The Tamworth Musical Society

Sweeney Todd has become a bloody, worldwide success since being awarded eight Tony’s, (including Best Musical), for its Broadway premiere. Stephen Sondheim’s and Hugh Wheeler’s (A Little Night Music, Pacific Overtures) tasty, thrilling, theatrical treat is sure to both thrill and delight audiences.

An infamous tale, Sweeney Todd, an unjustly exiled barber, returns to nineteenth century London, seeking vengeance against the lecherous judge who framed him and ravaged his young wife. The road to revenge leads Todd to Mrs. Lovett, a resourceful proprietress of a failing pie shop, above which, he opens a new barber practice. Mrs. Lovett’s luck sharply shifts when Todd’s thirst for blood inspires the integration of an ingredient into her meat pies that has the people of London lining up… and the carnage has only just begun!

Show times:

Friday 6th May 2022 at 08:00PM

Saturday 7th May 2022 at 8:00PM

Sunday 8th May 2022 at 2:00PM

Wednesday 11th May 2022 at 8:00PM

Friday 13th May 2022 at 8:00PM

Saturday 14th May 2022 at 8:00PM

Sunday 15th May 2022 at 2:00PM

Wednesday 18th May 2022 at 8:00PM

Friday 20th May 2022 at 8:00PM

Saturday 21st May 2022 at 2:00PM

Sunday 21st May 2022 at 8:00PM

Reserved Seating from $26.00

Details

Start:
6 May @ 8:00 pm AEST
End:
21 May @ 8:00 pm AEST
Event Category:
https://evtam.sales.ticketsearch.com/sales/salesevent/612

Organizer

Capitol Theatre Tamworth
Phone:
0267675200
Email:
entertainmentvenues@tamworth.nsw.gov.au
View Organizer Website

Venue

Capitol Theatre Tamworth
Level 1 Centrepoint Shopping Centre Peel Street
Tamworth, NSW 2340 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone:
0267675200
View Venue Website