Restaurant Listing

Choose your flavour

Click here to download a Restaurants, Pubs, Clubs and Café Listing for Tamworth

Restaurants


Family Friendly 
Bangkok Thai 1 Piper Street, Tamworth  6761 3098  www.bangkokthai.com.au  
Blue Flame Modern Indian Cuisine 253 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 5543  www.facebook.com/blueflametamworth  
Bollywood Flavours 155 Manilla Street, Manilla  0470 763 100  www.facebook.com/Bollywood-Flavours   
Buk Choy Thai Brisbane Street, Tamworth  0474 819 365                            
Carmen's Restaurant 2-24 Spains Lane, Kingswood
 6762 6700  www.carmens.net.au  X
Cascada Restaurant 502 Goonoo Goonoo Road, Tamworth  
 6765 4007  www.cascadatamworth.com.au X
Cattleman's Steakhouse 559-597 Goonoo Goonoo Road, South Tamworth  6765 7922  www.sundancepark.com.au/cattleman  
Crossroads Restaurant & Bar 80-90 Ebsworth Street, Tamworth  6765 8361  https://restaurants.accorhotels.com  
Deco Wine Bar & Restaurant       Corner Peel & Brisbane Streets, Tamworth  6766 7260  www.chonpeel.com  
Delhi Delight 189 Carthage Street, Tamworth  6761 3101  www.delhidelight.com.au
Dragon Palace 528 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 6999  www.dragonpalacetamworth.com.au    X
Empress Chinese Restaurant 455 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 1616    
Frog & Toad Restaurant 238 Goonoo Goonoo Road, South Tamworth  6765 7022  www.econolodgetamworth.com.au X
Glasshouse Restaurant 13304 New England Highway  0429 384 297  www.goonoogoonoostation.com  X
Gregory's Restaurant 191 Goonoo Goonoo Road, Tamworth  6762 1566  www.gregorysrestaurant.com.au  
Hogs Breath Cafe 265 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 9522  www.hogsbreath.com.au  X
Hopscotch Restaurant & Bar Kable Avenue, Tamworth  6766 8422  www.hopscotchrestaurant.com.au  X
Le Pruneau Corner Bridge & Crown Streets, Tamworth
 6765 3666
 www.lepruneau.com.au
 
Marigold Chinese 
146 Bridge Street, Tamworth
 6765 8300    X
McNevin's Restaurant 999 999 Armidale Road, Tamworth  6760 9200  www.mcnevins.com.au  
Perfect Combination 15 Fitzroy Street, Tamworth
 6766 6676  www.perfectcombination.com.au
 
The Pig & Tinder Box 429 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 1541  https://thepigandtinderbox.com.au  
The Playhouse Hotel 121-123 Queen Street, Barraba  6782 1109  www.playhousehotel.com  
Priyamahal Indian Restaurant 
241 Goonoo Goonoo Road, Tamworth
 6765 2511  www.priyamahal.com.au  X
Red Embers 73 Kable Avenue, Tamworth  6766 6076   X
Riviera Bar & Grill 293 Marius Street, Tamworth  6766 2693  www.rivierabarandgrill.com.au  
Safari Club 23 Brisbane Street, Tamworth  6766 6878  www.safariclub.com.au  
Square Man Inn 165 Peel Street, Tamworth  6761 2251  www.thesquaremaninn.com.au  
SSS BBQ Barn Craigends Lane  6762 2238  www.sssbbq.com.au X
Williamsburg, Burger Bar 87-93 Brisbane Street, Tamworth
 6766 3845  www.williamsburgtamworth.com.au  
The Workshop Kitchen Armidale Road, Tamworth  6766 7000  www.qualityhotelpowerhouse.com.au X
         
Pubs        
Big Kels Kitchen 211 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 6363  www.facebook.com/BigKelsKitchen  
Calala Inn 54 Calala Lane, Tamworth  6762 2711   X
Commercial Hotel 136 Queen Street, Barraba  6782 1023  www.facebook.com/Commercial-Hotel  
Court House Hotel 240 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 1279  www.courthousehotel.com.au X
The Family Hotel Corner Bridge & Belmore Streets, Tamworth
 6765 7722  www.thefamilyhotel.com.au  
Imperial Hotel, Manilla 226 Manilla Street, Manilla  6785 1018  www.accommodationmanillansw.com.au  
Imperial Hotel, Tamworth 195 Marius Street, Tamworth  6766 2613  www.imperialhotel.com.au  
Joe Maguire's Pub 148 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 2114  www.joemaquirespub.com.au X
The Longyard Hotel The Ringers Road, Tamworth  6765 3411  www.longyardhotel.com.au
Oasis Motel/Hotel 583 Armidale Road, Tamworth  6766 3391  www.oasishotelmotel.com  
Peel Inn Hotel 89 Jenkins Street, Nundle  6769 3377  https://peelinn.com.au  
Post Office Hotel, Manilla 146 Manilla Street, Manilla  6785 1162
 www.facebook.com/thepostofficehotelmanilla  
Post Office Hotel, Tamworth
8 Fitzroy Street, Tamworth
 6761 3322
 www.facebook.com/PostOfficeHotelTamworth  
The Pub 99 Gunnedah Road, Tamworth  6765 5655  www.thepub.com.au  X
Royal Hotel 155 Manilla Street, Manilla  6785 1017    
Southgate Inn 16A Kent Street, Tamworth  6765 7999  www.southgateinn.com.au X
Tamworth Hotel 147 Marius Street, Tamworth  6766 2923  www.thetamworthhotel.com  
Tudor Hotel 327 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 2930  www.tudorhoteltamworth.com.au  
         
Clubs        
North Tamworth Bowling Club Corner Piper & Bligh Streets, North Tamworth  6766 1987  www.northtamworthbowlingclub.com.au  
The Mill (Windmill Tavern) Longyard Golf Course, Greg Norman Drive, Tamworth 
 6765 2988  www.longyardgolf.com.au X
South Tamworth Bowling Club 23 Margaret Street, South Tamworth  6765 5766  www.southbowlotamworth.com.au X
Tamworth Services Club 199 Marius Street, Tamworth  6766 8166  www.tamworthservicesclub.com.au X
The View Tamworth Golf Club, Mahony Avenue, Tamworth  6765 9393  www.tamworthgolfclub.com.au/the-view  X
Wests Diggers Kable Avenue, Tamworth  6766 4661  www.wtlc.com.au  X
West Tamworth Leagues Club 58 Phillip Street, Tamworth West  6765 7588   www.wtlc.com.au  X
         
Cafe        
Bean Away Cafe 29 Court Street, Manilla  6785 1566  www.facebook.com/Bean-Away-Cafe  
The Big Golden Guitar Coffee Shop 2 Ringers Road, Tamworth  6765 2688  www.biggoldenguitar.com.au/coffee-shop X
Cafe 2340 15B White Street, East Tamworth  6766 9466  www.facebook.com/Cafe2340  
Cafe Nundle on the Park 90 Jenkins Street, Nundle  6769 3030  www.nundle.com.au/dining/cafe-nundle  
Cafe Retro & Store 6 Janison Street, Tamworth  6766 2143  www.facebook.com/CafeRetroStore  
Cafe Vivaldi  390 Peel Street, Tamworth   6766 3993     
Espresso Addimi  306 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 7802   www.addimi.com.au   
Filling Groovy 412 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 5600  www.facebook.com/Filling-Groovy  
Fleabes Cafe 18/345 Peel Street, Tamworth  6761 2992  www.facebook.com/FleabesCafe  
The Garden Shed Cafe 364 Goonoo Goonoo Road, Tamworth  6762 0691  www.thegardenshedcafe.com
Gemocha 306 Goonoo Goonoo Road, Tamworth  6765 7703   
Gusto  369 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 5581     
Hissy Fits Cafe 457 Peel Street, Tamworth    www.facebook.com/HissyFitsCafe  
Inland Cafe  407 Peel Street, Tamworth  6761 2882   www.facebook.com/inlandcafe  
Jamaica Blue  374 Peel Street, Tamworth   6766 5438    
Machina Donuts Coffee 80 Jenkins Street, Nundle    www.instagram.com/machinadonuts  
Manilla Bakery 176 Manilla Street, Manilla  6785 0237  www.facebook.com/Manillabakery  
Megabites at the Retreat 63 Bridge Street, West Tamworth  6767 0816  www.facebook.com/attheretreat  
Mojo Coffee House & Burger Emporium 88 Calala Lane, Tamworth  6762 6677   X
Molly May's 209-213 Manilla Street, Manilla  6785 1300  www.facebook.com/mollymaysmanilla  
Mount Misery Gold Mine Cafe & Museum  80 Gill Street, Nundle
 0428 401 127  www.goldmineguesthouse.com/cafe-and-museum
The North Store - Kootingal 2 Chelmsford Street, Kootingal  0432 272 220  www.transwestfuels.com.au/the-north-store
The North Store - Manilla 286 Manilla Street, Manilla  6785 0068  www.transwestfuels.com.au/the-north-store  
Nouvelle Cafe 164 Peel Street, Tamworth  0416 585 789  www.facebook.com/nouvellecafe  
The Old Bell Tower 152 Marius Street, Tamworth  6761 2785    
The Polkadot Coffee Room 87 Queen Street, Barraba  6782 1717  www.facebook.com/thepolkadotcoffeeroom X
Queen Street Cafe & Takeaway 102 Queen Street, Barraba  6782 2106  www.facebook.com/Queen-Street-Cafe-Takeaway  
Ruby's Cafe  494 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 9833  www.facebook.com/rubysCafeGiftStore X
Teamo 225 Peel Street, Tamworth  6766 7766  www.teamoteahouse.com.au  X
Warm Discussions 200 Manilla Street, Manilla  0439 247 971  www.facebook.com/warmdiscussionscafe  
Wray Organic Market & Cafe 166 Marius Street, Tamworth  6766 2276  www.wrayorganic.com.au  
Yum-To-Go 299 Peel Street, Tamworth  6761 2871  www.facebook.com/pages/Yum-To-Go  

 

* Family friendly means kids menu or playground available.

Not on this listing? Please let us know by emailing trc@tamworth.nsw.gov.au


87 Queen Street, Barraba

The Ringers Road, Tamworth

 6766 3845 

429 Peel Street, Tamworth

Get in Touch

Mandatory field(s) marked with *